Things I Love: YeeHaw Industrial Letterpress

UNCLE DUBS MANPON MASCULINE HYGIENE NAPKIN LETTERPRESS PRINT

I can’t remember how I first heard about YeeHaw Industrial Letterpress’ Etsy shop, but it was a good day. For whatever reason, and I’m still trying to figure this out, I’ve not purchased anything yet. YET. But, every time I go to this shop and look around, I end up with a fool grin on my face. There’s just something about their stuff that tickles the heck outta me. It probably has a little something to do with my appreciation for typographic art, probably a lot to do with my unapologetically irreverent sense of humor, and maybe owing a little to my honest embracing of the more hickish parts of my lineage. I guess I just kind of respond to bawdy, tongue-in-cheek folk art.

Plus, how can you NOT respond, even just a teensy bit, to posters that advertise Davy Crockett’s Ole’ Coon Ass Whiskey or Marcelle’s Double-Strong Loser Cream or a Chokin’ Chicken Horseradish Vodka Elixir?

They’re just redneck as hell, but in a cool way. In other words, completely irresistible.

2 thoughts on “Things I Love: YeeHaw Industrial Letterpress

Leave a Reply

